Jim Roe – General Manager

Jim Roe has worked for over 35 years in the Canadian entertainment industry.  From his theatrical beginnings, touring shows to the United States (including a brief stint stage managing on Broadway), Canada, Europe and Australia, in 1990 he then settled down in his home town of Toronto and spent 7 years at SkyDome as Director of Production, working on all concerts and events as wide ranging as the 1991 Major League Baseball All Star Game to The Three Tenors concert.  Following that he worked for Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment at the Air Canada Centre.  For nine years he was Director of Event Operations and Production, working on virtually every major rock concert that came through Toronto.  For seven seasons he also produced the in-arena entertainment at every Toronto Raptors home game.  He considers his 2006 appointment as General Manager at the Centre a homecoming, as he stage managed in both the Bluma Appel and Jane Mallett Theatres early in his career.  In 2012 he was honoured to be awarded the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal; as his nomination stated, “in recognition of his career as an advocate for and ambassador of the Arts in Toronto and Canada”.  He is proud to be at the Centre, Toronto’s Centennial gift to its citizens, and plans to continue the legacy left by his predecessors.

Board of Directors

Robert J. Foster – Chair
Councillor John Filion – Vice Chair

Councillor Gary Crawford
Councillor Shelley Carroll
Victor D’Souza
Councillor Paula Fletcher
Kevin Garland
Sandra Laronde

Ira Levine
Steven Levitan
Deputy Mayor Pam McConnell
Warren Rudick

Kathleen Sharpe
Charles Smith

Seth Zuk

The St. Lawrence Centre for the Arts is an agency of the City of Toronto and is governed by a Board of Directors appointed by the City.